The Jack Emery series

The Jack Emery series (4 books)

Brace yourself for shocking twists in this conspiracy thriller series in which reporter Jack Emery must expose and defeat a deadly threat to the United States. 

A shadowy group is manipulating society. Now, their endgame has arrived.

The zealots of the Foundation for a New America have snaked their way into power. Their tentacles are everywhere — the media, big business, Congress and even the White House.

When the Foundation sparks conflict between the US and China, they plan to use the chaos to take over America, but they didn’t count on investigative reporter Jack Emery.

As the world powers smash each other and the Foundation make their final play, Jack is the only thing standing in their way. Can he expose their plot and stop them before it’s too late?

Buy The Foundation (Jack Emery 1):

What is the true cost of security?

Amid a wave of unprecedented terrorist attacks on American soil, a panicked president declares a state of emergency and hands over control to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

As FEMA oversteps the mark and totalitarianism descends across the country, investigative journalist Jack Emery knows he has to act.

Facing weekly terrorist attacks and FEMA atrocities, Jack struggles to stop the madness. But this time, he’s on the wrong side of the law and fighting the government he’s trying to save.

Buy State of Emergency (Jack Emery 2):

Most people want peace. A few will do anything to stop it.

The US President has achieved the impossible, negotiating peace between Israelis and Palestinians. But in conflict this heated, nothing is ever as simple as it seems and desperate people do terrible things.

As the countdown to peace reaches zero, Jack Emery learns of a deadly plot to detonate nuclear weapons in America and the Middle East, leaving millions dead and the peace agreement in tatters.

With only days to expose the plot, Jack finds himself in a race against time to stop the terrorists. If he fails, there will be no walking away from this one.

Buy Nations Divided (Jack Emery 3):

70 years hoping the bomb doesn’t go off. One chance to do something about it.

After having barely survived nuclear annihilation, the leaders of the nuclear powers are close to a historic disarmament agreement. Everyone now knows that one nuclear weapon is one too many.

But when a rogue arms dealer tries to destroy the deal, Jack Emery is forced into a battle to the death to save it. And he knows the stakes couldn’t be more explosive.

In a no-holds-barred battle for everything he holds dear, Jack will sacrifice everything to save the deal… and the world.

Buy One Minute to Midnight (Jack Emery 4):

Journalist Jack Emery has seen it all.

Embedded for the New York Standard with the 8th Marine Regiment in the heart of Afghanistan, he has covered everything from firefights to the opening of new schools. But nothing has prepared Jack for the story that is about to explode right in front of him.

When a convoy Jack is riding in is attacked by a lone zealot, Jack asks a question that puts him on the path to a sensational story. But he’ll soon learn that his struggles to find the hook are nothing compared to the dangers of getting it out.

Read Fireplay (a Jack Emery short story) for free: